Located in western Henry County, Tennessee, Cottage Grove is a small town comprised of approximately 100 residents. It is governed by a legislative council, made up of the elected offices of mayor and council members.  The city recorder is appointed by the board. Cottage Grove Legislative Council meets at 6 p.m. on the 2nd Tuesday of each month  in the Baptist Church Fellowship Hall.

Mailing address: City of Cottage Grove, P.O. Box 26, Cottage Grove, TN 38224

Mayor- Matthew McClure – 731-782-3121

Vice-Mayor – David Jackson

Council Members: John Weiher, Sue Call and Carolyn Kaminski

City Recorder: Carolyn Kaminski – 731- 247-3987